The Books I Choose

The books I choose to read, more often than not, are totally a right time and right place endeavor. 

I’ve picked up books that had been highly recommended by readers I trust, and for whatever reason, it just didn’t resonate with me. 

I’m sure it was a good book. 
Unfortunately, it was just the wrong time for me. Or maybe I was in the wrong place in my life to appreciate it. 

Back on the shelf it goes. We’ll try again another day. 

I’ve given glowing recommendations of books to those I just knew would love them. Sadly, their reading of my recommendation fell flat. 

The book I was certain to be a hit fell at just the wrong time and the wrong place for them in their life. 

But then…

There are those glorious times when the stars align and all is right in my world, I am in the right place at the right time with my most recent book of choice. 

Too bad it doesn’t last long, as I can’t seem to put these books down and I’m finished with them far too quickly. 

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert is exactly what I’ve needed in this exact time, in this very place in my life. 

It just might be the right time and right place for you as well. Highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

