A Leader’s Confession

“A Leader’s Confession:

I may be in charge but I don’t always know what to do.

I may be in charge but I don’t have all the answers.

I am never the smartest person in the room, I am just the leader.” -Andy Stanley

This confession is not to our followers. They already know.

Our followers are not following us because they think we always know what to do. They are also not following us because they think we have all the right answers. And they certainly aren’t following because they think we are the smartest.

The confession is for us and to ourselves.

It’s time to come clean.

Leave a Reply

